From the category: Parish Council Events

Parish Councillors 1987

Left to right: Clerk, Barbara Ward,Vice-chairman, Roger Currington, Ken Brown, Gerald Wisson, Chairman, Anne Gibbins, Valerie and Cliff Bugden, John Boddington, 

In 1994 at the Centenary Celebration of Parish Councils, Roger Currington was awarded a certificate for being the youngest Parish Councillor in Cambridgeshire. 

Abbotsley also had the 3rd longest serving clerk.